I’ve read through the Dreadclaw rules several times from IA13, but I still don’t get it. If I understand it correctly, the Dreadclaw deepstrikes, but. I’m looking to get some consensus on how the proper play of its Thermal Jets would be handled. Rules text is as follows: “When fired, this. Among the many delightful toys that Imperial Armour 13 brought, none is more influential to the Chaos Space Marine army than the Dreadclaw.
|Published (Last):||19 November 2013|
|PDF File Size:||19.56 Mb|
|ePub File Size:||10.8 Mb|
|Price:||Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]|
Downside, you can’t outflank it, but upside, it has drop pod assault and can come in on turn 1. High wycombe User Gallery Top Re: Units can disembark from Drop Pods because they have explicit rules that allow them to?
This is faster than most units can move in a single turn, but a bad dice roll is going to hurt you. I feel the Dreadclaw has potential.
Crew pods jettisoned in space. Also don’t forget that at the start of the game you need to roll a die, and on a 1 a model is killed. Occupants stay in Pod 3. Deep striking units cannot move afterward, from the rules in the BRB, so who knows if you can disembark from it after it ‘lands’. The Dreadclaw and any unit assigned to dreadclaw rules transported by it will always begin the game in Reserve.
Anvillus pattern Dreadclaw drop pod
Okay, so it deepstrikes and can then the next turn either zoom or hover. Do you think it is worth having just one Dreadclaw?
I’ve forgotten my password Forum Password. Disembarking doesnt eat the model, embarking does. As it is an assault vehicle you can move 6″, disembark 6″ and asasult turn 2 as well.
Your vehicle disembarks less than other vehicles for no reason. Community Forum Software by IP.
Anymore thoughts on this bad boy? Sign In Register now! But they can only disembark if you havent used the flame attack in the same turn not the deepstrike one. That’s not possible on the Dreadclaw as the access point is suspended in the air.
But in the meantime, FW states that we should use rules in IA: The big problem was If I were to transport them however, dreadclaw rules would almost certainly be a squad with 2 meltaguns and a combi-melta, trying to take out an armoured target. The real limitation are the rules for disembarking out of transports. I’m going to get one for my Contemptor.
DREADCLAW RULES EPUB
Though it is rather cost-prohibitive money and points wise. Daemonic Transport and Daemonic Possesion are two completely different rules. It’s only a couple points more, can be taken as fast attack, and has a wider range of options for what you can carry in it. It might be a sound tactix with strong csm squads.
DREADCLAW RULES EPUB
Harbinger – Hell Blade – Hell Talon. Or is there a broad rule allowing all units to disembark a DS transport? You can get 3 dreadclaw rules the FA slot with renegade allies. Since I don’t embark, they just start in the drop pods, I don’t have to worry That’s a shame, then your unit can never Disembark.
Back to top 10 Ishagu Posted 29 July – The wording is getting a dreadclaw rules messy here. Dreadclxw for dreadclaw is only 2″ not 6″.
Think of it as a ghetto assault ram:. Say I choose to hover it, can I disembaek a unit, and then a bit later embark a new unit? Then turn 2 i can charge out of it according to the rules for a Disembarking a Skimmer right? I like it because it’s a cheap way of getting an already expensive unit into the enemy ranks without having to spend further points on a flyer or limiting myself with a particular right of War.
Place the Dreadclaw where you want it to land and then roll a Scatter dreadclaw rules. Several functions may not work. What model are you using the represent the SoH dread claw? Drop Pod Assault from table edge Turn 1 in Flyer mode 2. In the description of drop pod assault, it says that it enters into play in hover mode.